The school is supported by a hard working and enthusiastic governing body with representatives from the parents/carers, school staff and the local community. The governors work with the headteacher and staff to lead and manage the school.

During the school year 2020/21 the Governing Body consists of 12 appointed governors

Name of Governor, Category of Governor and date that their term of office ends

Name Category Appointed End date
Mr Adam Booker Headteacher 01/09/2015
Rory Sanderson Staff 2020 2024
Rachel Frank Local Authority No affiliation 2021 2025
Mrs Emma Northcott Parent 09/01/2019 08/01/2023
VACANCY Parent Appointed
Ms Pauline Copping Co-opted 17/01/2019 16/01/2023
Mr Lee Innes Co-opted Vice 10/12/2020 09/12/2024
Christine Davey Co-opted 19/09/2018 18/09/2022
Ms Sarah Woolven Co-opted Vice 10/12/2020 09/12/2024
Rory Sanderson Co – opted staff 18/09/2022
Mr Adrian Fisher Co-opted Chair 22/10/2020 19/10/2024
Mrs Caroline Mozley Co-opted 09/09/2019 08/09/2023
Mrs Lydia Waites Co-opted staff 12/07/2017 11/07/2021

Chair of Governors: Adrian Fisher
Deputy Chair of Governors: Sarah Woolven & Lee Innes
Clerk to the Governing Body: Eliza Fergusson

Any member of the Governing Body can be contacted via the school office.

The Clerk to the Governing Body can be contacted via the City of York Council Governance Service (Tel: 01904 554210)

Governor Attendance

attendance reg for 2020-21 (1)

attendance reg for 2019-20